Hopp til hovedteksten
The scientists
From the left on the top row: Janina Büscher (GEOMAR), Sascha Flögel (GOEMAR), Max Wisshak (Senckenberg), Raymond Bannister (IMR), Dick van Oevelen (NIOZ), Sandra Maier (NIOZ) From the left on the bottom row: Manuel Maldonado (CEAB-CSIC), Marina Carreiro Silva (IMR), Kjersti Eline Tønnessen Busch (Salt), Tina Kutti (IMR), Johanna Järnegren (NINA)
Print friendly version


FATE combines national and international expertise within the fields of climate science, cold-water coral ecosystem research, and ecosystem modelling.

Institute of Marine Research, Norway

Dr. Tina Kutti (Project manager)
Dr. Jan Helge Fosså
Dr. Raymond Bannister
Dr. Marina Carreiro Silva

Norwegian Institute for nature research (NINA)

Dr. Johanna Järnegren

SALT Lofoten AS, Norway

Dr. Kriss Rokkan Iversen
Dr. Kjersti Eline Tønnessen Busch

GEOMAR, Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel, Germany

Dr. Sascha Flögel
Dr. Armin Form

GEOMAR and Ghent University, Belgium

Dr. Andres Rüggeberg

Senckenberg Research Institute, Germany

Dr. Max Wisshak

Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research

Dr. Dick van Oevelen

Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC), Spain

Dr. Manuel Maldonado

Key information



The Research Council of Norway


2015 - 2018

Surveys 2017

"Kristine Bonnevie"

"Kristine Bonnevie"